If processes are locked with a prohibition sign in viflow 6 WebModel, this can have several causes:
1. The process is currently in the activated release workflow and has not yet been released.
In this case, the process will only be callable again if the release workflow in viflow has been set to "Released" before the export to the WebModel. Further information on this topic can be found in the articles "Activate process release workflow" and "Execute process release workflow" in the viflow 6 help.
2. only parts of the process model were exported as WebModel
In this case, some things have to be considered. In the simplest case, the affected process was simply deactivated in the process overview during the export and must be activated.
However, it is possible that the affected process is part of a process that has been deactivated for export to the WebModel.
If a process is deactivated for the WebModel export in viflow 6, all subprocesses are automatically locked in the WebModel, even if they are used several times in other processes that can be called in the WebModel.
To prevent such deactivation in the WebModel, either all processes must be exported or the affected process must be deleted by all processes that are not exported later in the WebModel.
TIP: Some viflow users work with two process models. All processes are processed in one model and the WebModel is exported from the second model. Only when a process has been completely created and released during editing is it imported into the second WebModel and then exported as a WebModel.
In this way, a type of release workflow can also take place in which the process that is currently being processed is not locked but can still be seen in the old status in the Web model, since the process in the second process model is not replaced by an import until it has been completely processed and released.
Processes without their own process graphics can also be locked if a higher-level process is deactivated in the WebModel.
Since only processes with process graphics are displayed in the export settings in the process overview, the reason for deactivation can only be recognized by the properties of the affected process. All uses are listed under "References". One of these uses is deactivated in the WebModel and thus also deactivates the affected process.